Great Wall Hike

So this picture is the first I am uploading,

Yesterday I went on a hike of the Great Wall, as you will see as I post more pics there is a lot of green all around. I went with a group of colleagues and before I even got to the wall we had to trudge through the underbrush on these tiny little paths to get up into the mountains North of Beijing. Now I know this picture is really blurry but we were moving fast, and it was raining, A LOT. I was soaked from head to toe by the time we were finished with the SIX HOURS of trecking through the Chinese wilderness. So you are forewarned that some of the pics are not awesome, but they do tell a story of my grand hiking adventure.

~R

This entry was published on September 11, 2011 at 9:50 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

