Soaking Wet

And still smiling…

The first thing I remember from this picture is how WET I was. By this time I was drenched, completly and totally soaked through. I wore four layers and a scar and every last one was a soppy mess by this picture. Now I am sure you all are wondering WHY IS SHE WEARING A SCARF. Well in case you had not seen my pictures of Beijing earlier, let me tell you that pollution is a nightmare all over China, and no matter where I go I always bring a scarf just so I have something to sheild my face from the smog. Thankfully, up in the mountains the air was clear and fresh. However, I was still very happy to have it because it kept my neck warm through the journey.

The second thing I notice is how yellow my teeth have gotten in such a short time, I know its vain, but really its been 3 weeks and already I look like I have been drinking tea and smoking like a Chinese person for 3 years. First on the list of grocery purchases for the week is some whitening mouthwash and toothpaste.

Lastly I notice the mountains. They are fantastic. If you look closely you can see the wall snaking through the background.

This entry was published on September 11, 2011 at 10:37 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Soaking Wet

  1. You don’t look wet at all, especially with that big smile on your face or is that a grimace? lol What are you drinking or eating that is causing your teeth to turn yellow?

  2. BTW, do you speak Mandarin, or do you teach in English only?

    • my Mandarin is really bad, I don’t have the ability to hear the tones. BUT I can recognize characters so I can look at the signs and read where I am going on maps so that helps SIGNIFICANTLY.

  3. I miss u Ms.B lol our Math teacher is soooo boring ❤ ❤ ❤

    • I agree with Ariel… We are learning the same stuff we learned last year with you! We are just now learning inequalities! I remember doing all that work last year on inequalities and now we have to do it again! LOL! XD

Leave a Reply

