Back in the USA

Hello All,

I am back in the USA once again, but this means I have access to my blog again so I am going to be uploading all of the pictures I have from China over the next couple of weeks. As you could see around the begining of October I was unable to access my blog behind the Great Firewall so not a lot was posted. Now that I am stateside again I can start posting all of the pics I collected over the past 5 months.

Here is the first

This is a depiction of the legend of the Sun God at The Temple of Sun in Beijing. This is a fairly old mural, but as you can see, there are Black People in China šŸ˜‰ Well at least on the art. Anyway it was a lovely mural and it was a great day out and about visiting the temple. It was a cold day in december that I went, but it was great to see the mural.

In addition to the art around the park, the day I went the lake at the temple had frozen over so you also got this amazing little bit of nature and winter in the middle of the city.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was published on January 20, 2012 at 9:15 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Back in the USA

  1. Kayla E. on said:

    Hi Ms.B,
    I was a little surprised to see I was notified about a new post of yours… I had sorta forgotten about your blog! School has been interesting this year. Our new math teacher has taken a while to get use to, and it feels like we’ve been reviewing things a lot. But otherwise everything is good šŸ™‚ I hope you enjoyed China !!! You should come visit us at HTS!

  2. Laural on said:

    Hi Robyn,

    Welcome back! As usual your pictures are great. I really like the nature photos. You have a wonderful camera. So, are you in MD? If so, I like to have lunch and hear about your adventures in more detail in the near future. Let me know.

    Laural

  3. So happy to see highlights from your adventures – almost as much as I’m happy you’re back. New adventures now right here at home. Thank you for posting the photos. The mural is gorgeous and the nature photos reflected peace and beauty.

    Take care,
    JC

Leave a Reply

