Thou Shalt Read More Graphic Novels

We all get stuck in Literary ruts. I too have found great delight and increased engagement by picking up a graphic novel and devouring these tales.

GMKershaw

BeFunky_IMG_0603.jpg

I want to read more graphic novels.

After studying high literature for years, I’ve actively avoided reading anything remotely challenging. I’ve re-read the books of my younger years, consumed other people’s blogs to an obsessive extent, and even dipped my toe into the dark pools of fan-fiction. In my avoidance of complex literature, I’ve become complacent. And it’s unsettled my entire love of reading.

View original post 209 more words

This entry was published on March 16, 2015 at 2:19 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

